Super Sweet Blog Award

Published November 29, 2012 by jessicalynndunning

I was nominated for a Super Sweet Blog Award by http://ahecticlife.wordpress.com/. Thanks again! Very cool that I already have an award nomination when I have only just started blogging. I guess being nominated for this award comes with some requirements, so here goes nothing!

First I have to display this logo…which is very cute, so I don’t mind. 🙂

Super Sweet Blogging Award

I also have to nominate 13 other blogs for the award, which will be difficult since I haven’t had the pleasure of reading very many other blogs on WordPress yet. I may have to do some exploring before I can complete this portion, or I may only nominate as many blogs as I am following that I actually can honestly nominate…I hope that’s not a bad thing to do in the world of Bloggers…I’m also supposed to link you to the person’s blog who nominated me, which I hope I have managed above when I pasted the address into my blog. I’m still figuring out how some of these things work. Lastly, I have to answer some “Super Sweet Questions.” Keep reading for the answers!

And for those of my friends and family who regularly follow my blog and are wondering, don’t worry, I’m still going to post about Briana-related stuff later!

Super Sweet Questions:

1. Cookies or cake?

Such a toughie…It mostly depends on my mood (and what kind of cookies and cake are being offered), but if I had to choose I would say cookies!

2. Chocolate or Vanilla?

Definitely chocolate, unless it’s cake…then I prefer white cake.

3. What is your favorite sweet treat?

The bread pudding that they sell at Raglan Road Irish Pub and Restaurant in Downtown Disney at Disney World. No joke…I could eat it every day. I would move to Florida to get more of this yummy treat!

4. When do you crave sweet things the most?

When I have had a difficult day, most definitely.

5. If you had a sweet nickname, what would it be?

My mom used to call me Sweetie Pie. Does that count? She also called me Jessica Pudding. Not sure why. 🙂

My “13” Nominees (in no particular order):

  1. http://5kidswdisabilities.com/
  2. http://littleduckies.wordpress.com/
  3. http://littlemisswordy.wordpress.com/
  4. http://dontquotelily.com/
  5. http://lovelifewithkids.wordpress.com/

Okay, so don’t hate me, but I only have five nominations. I don’t have a ton of time to sit at the computer right now to check out new blogs, as I do have a 3 1/2 week old daughter to take care of. In a few weeks, maybe I can nominate some more people. I hope this isn’t a terrible thing for me to do. I would sit here for a few hours and find a full thirteen if I had time, I promise!

Again, thanks to ahecticlife for the nomination!

10 comments on “Super Sweet Blog Award

  • You can just highlight the words you want the link to be on, and click the linky thing when you’re writing the post from your dashboard. To get rid of the link, click the broken linky thing. 🙂
    It’s in the same place as the bold letters, italics, quotes, and paragraph alignment are.
    G’luck to you both!

  • Leave a Reply

