Merry Christmas!

Published December 25, 2012 by jessicalynndunning

I haven’t blogged in a while, mostly because I have been busy, but there was an element of laziness as well. This won’t be a long blog either. I am mainly just checking in.

Briana is growing and changing in leaps and bounds. She smiles and coos constantly now, and she is right on the brink of laughing out loud, I swear! Every time my little girl smiles at me it just melts my heart. She is also sleeping more at night – most of the time anyway.

On Thursday, I went with my mother-in-law down to Ione, Oregon to surprise Briana’s great-grandparents with a visit. Grandma Rosie’s reaction was absolutely precious…I will never forget the look on her face when she saw Briana in the car. David couldn’t come, but I recorded it with my phone’s camera, and he loved it!

I was very surprised that David said I could take Bri and head down there without him. He really missed her, but he also really wanted to make sure that Bri met her great-grandparents before they passed away. Their health has been failing over the past couple of years. Now we have pictures of them holding her, and that was really important to David.

That may seem morbid, but it’s true…David only has one picture of his great-grandfather holding him when he was a little baby. Hopefully Rosie and Richard will live for a long time yet. 🙂 I was lucky enough to have a lot of time with my great-grandparents.

Anyway, I feel like I am not making much sense. I promise I am not giving up on my blog. I am going to try to write more often…if I can find the time.

Just a New Mommy

20121225-014520.jpg

20121225-014538.jpg

20121225-014551.jpg

2 comments on “Merry Christmas!

  • Like I said on Facebook….”It’s the circle of life…..and it moves us all…..” That is what my Gram said about Cailyn (Cailyn’s great grandmother) it has to do with end of life and new life, new beginnings. That is why great grandparents react so different with their greats.

    I think it’s awesome that David wanted the pics and the time for them to be together. Excellent idea to surprise them. 🙂

  • I am so glad that Briana was able to spend time with her great-grandparents. It is a shame that you couldn’t all go together, but the time that Briana spent with them was well worth it.

    By the way, you made total sense. I am glad you had a good time. Keep your chin up! 🙂

  • Leave a Reply

