Trading Nights With Daddy

Published June 7, 2013 by jessicalynndunning

After my last post, I sat down and had a heart to heart with my husband. I told him I was exhausted and unable to function. I told him I was starting to have fairly violent feelings toward him at night while I was up with the baby and he was snoozing blissfully. I told him he needed to help me.

And he reluctantly agreed.

Now to be fair, he wasn’t reluctant because he disagreed with my reasoning (we’re both working now, I need sleep too, bla bla bla), it was because he didn’t want to give up his sleep. And really, who does? The important thing is that we’re taking turns now.

Of course, since we decided to take turns, she has been sleeping through the night again. (NOT complaining…I just sort of viciously wanted David to experience just one night of what I have been going through for weeks!)

Anyway. I am still bone tired because I haven’t been able to fall asleep lately. But that’s an issue for another day.

Sleep well, my lovelies.

Briana’s Mommy

3 comments on “Trading Nights With Daddy

  • I am sorry that you haven’t been able to fall asleep. šŸ˜¦ But, it’s good that you came to an agreement. Next time she wakes up, you get to sleep! šŸ™‚

    I seriously think that babies plan when they are going to cry. I was watching my friend’s baby, and he was happy. The minute she called, he seemed to realize I was talking to his mother and started to scream. šŸ˜€

  • Yay! You took my advice after the last entry. Glad you and David worked it out. I pretty much knew it would, David is a good guy. šŸ™‚ Now hopefully, you’ll be able to get back into a routine yourself and actually get some sleep.

  • Leave a Reply

